“Thanos Valsamis Quartet” for a unique concert on Friday the 17th of April at BΕΤΟΝ7


Date: April 17th 2015 | 21.00
Ticket: 8€ general admission, 5€ students, unemployed

The Quartet presents original musical themes of Thanos ValsamiS, original compositions of Leonidas Sarantopoulos from his old and new recordings, as well as popular Jazz Standards. 

The main orientation the Quartet in Beton7, as concerning the audio performance and the improvisation, is summarized in the formulation of Miles Davis in the early sixties: "Just play it softly and make it like it's floating..."

Thanos Valsamis: Piano
Leonidas Sarantopoulos: Flute
Christos Tsiligiannis: Contrabass
Yiannis Papadoulis: Drums



Home  |  Contact  |  Beton7ArtRadio  |  Copyright © 2015. All Rights Reserved.